Registrar Offices for Somerset

Below is a list of all the Somerset County Registrar offices, contact information and details of opening times. If you are in any doubt as to what you need to do, please don’t hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to guide you through.
AddressSomerset Register Office (Taunton)
The Old Municipal Buildings
Corporation Street
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4AQ
Emailtauntonro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01823 282251
Fax: 01823 351173
Opening HoursMonday to Friday 9:00 am to 5:30 pm

 

AddressWilliton Registration Office
Becket House
Bridge Street
Williton
TA4 4NR
Emailwillitonro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01984 633578
Fax: 01984 631884
Opening HoursMonday 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Wednesday 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Friday 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
AddressBridgwater Registration Office
Morgan House
Mount Street
Bridgwater
Somerset
TA6 3ER
Emailbridgwaterro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01278 422527Fax: 01278 452670
Opening HoursMonday, Wednesday and Friday 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday and Thursday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm

 

AddressBurnham-on-Sea Registration Office
The Old Court House
Jaycroft Road
Burnham-on-SeaSomerset
TA8 1LE
Emailbridgwaterro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01278 793990 or 01278 422527
Fax: 01278 452670
Opening HoursWednesday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
AddressChard Registration Office
Holyrood Lace Mill,
Holyrood Street,
Chard,
Somerset,
TA20 2YA
Emailchardro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01460 260472
Opening HoursWednesday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm

 

AddressFrome Registration Office
5 King Street
Frome
Somerset
BA11 1BH
Emailfromero@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01373 462887
Fax: 01373 464588
Opening HoursTuesday: 9:30am to 12:30pm and 1pm to 4pm,
Thursday: 9:30am to 12:30 pm,
Friday: 9:30 am to 1:30 pm
AddressMinehead Registration Office
1 Parkhouse Road
Minehead
Somerset
TA24 8AA
Emailwillitonro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01643 703299 or 01984 633578
Opening HoursMonday; 2:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Tuesday; 9:30 am to 2:30 pm
Wednesday; 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Thursday; 2:30 am to 6:30 pm
Friday; 9:30 am to 2:30 pm

 

AddressShepton Mallet Registration Office
19b Commercial Road
Shepton Mallet
Somerset
BA4 5BU
Emailsheptonro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01749 343928
Fax: 01749 342324
Opening HoursTuesday 9:00 am to 12:30 pm,
Then,1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am to 12.30 pm,
Then 1:00 pm to 3:30 pm
AddressWellington Registration Office
Somerset Skills and Learning
Corams Lane
Wellington
TA21 8LL
Emailtauntonro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01823 663605 or 01823 28225
Opening HoursMonday 3:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Tuesday 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Then 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
Thursday 12:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

 

AddressWells Registration Office
Town Hall
Market Place
Wells
Somerset
BA5 2RB
Emailwellsro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01749 675355
Fax: 01749 675355
Opening HoursMonday 9:00 am to 1:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am to 1:30 pm
Wednesday Closed
Thursday 9:00 am to 1:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to 1:30 pm
AddressWincanton Registration Office
The Community Office
Churchfields
Wincanton
Somerset
BA9 9AG
Emailwincantonro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01963 435008
Opening HoursTuesday 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am to 4:00 pm

 

AddressYeovil Registration Office
Maltravers House
Petters Way
Yeovil
Somerset
BA20 1SP
Emailyeovilro@somerset.gov.uk
ContactTel: 01935 411230
Opening HoursMonday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am to 6:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am to 6:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm